Behavioral Health Services
At Caring Health Center, we believe that your unique medical, behavioral health 
and recovery needs and deserves the most effective treatment we can provide. We believe that providing comprehensive, integrated care in a respectful, non-judgmental environment allows you to choose your healing journey and progress 
at your own pace. We accomplish this through trauma-informed, strengths-based interventions tailored to your needs as you seek healing and support in recreating 
your life. Services & Programs CHC’s Integrated Behavioral Health/Recovery Services include bilingual, bi-cultural clinicians and Community Health Workers dedicated to providing 
immediate brief crisis assessment and stabilization interventions for walk-in 
clients as well as ongoing individual and group therapies appropriate for 
each client’s needs. • Friend Zone Tuesdays 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. • Kim’s Crocheting to Relax Tuesdays 12:00 - 3:00 p.m. • Life College (Interpreter options) Wednesdays 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. • Anger Management (Spanish) Thursdays 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. • Anger Management (English) Fridays 3:00 - 4:00 p.m. • Writing Circle Fridays 9:30 - 10:30 a.m. • Advanced Crocheting Fridays 1:00 - 3:00 p.m. • Emotional Release Group (Interpreter options) Fridays 3:00 - 4:00 p.m. Individual therapy appointments are held Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. with Spanish, Arabic, Somali, English speaking clinicians. Walk-ins are seen if possible by a Licensed Clinician or Community Support Worker. Psychiatric Medication evaluations, by appointment only, after individual is initially evaluated by a clinician are scheduled Tuesday-Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. at 1049 Main St. Our Primary Care doctors and Nurse Practitioners also prescribe basic Psychiatric medications. Medication Assisted Treatment for Recovery clients: Mondays 8:30 a.m. -12:30 p.m. for initial consultations with our Chief Medical Officer,Dr. Grund at 1049 Main Street in Springfield. Vivitrol shots are scheduled after the initial consult Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. at 1049 Main St., Springfield, Massachusetts. All individuals receiving Medication Assisted Treatment are required to attend at least (2) therapy sessions per week, group and individual to achieve optimum support for their healing journey toward creating a new life. We have a passion for putting patients first.
Make an Appointment
Find a Counselor
Who we are
Jane K. Desmarais, LICSW Director of Behavioral Health Department jdesmarais@caringhealth.org Zainab Abdi MSW, LICSW Clinical Supervisor zabdi@caringhealth.org Nircia del Rosario-Melendez, LCSW Clinician (Spanish, English) ndelrosario@caringhealth.org Ashley Adamski, LMHC Clinician aadamski@caringhealth.org Ismael Cintron, LCSW Clinician icintron@caringhealth.org Kathryn Proulx, Ph.D., PMHNP-BC Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner MAT waivered kproulx@caringhealth.org Debbi Strauss, RN Medication Assisted Treatment Nurse Care Manager (English) dstrauss@caringhealth.org Luz Palermo Community Health Worker (Spanish, English) lpalermo@caringhealth.org Vince Carter Peer Recovery Specialist Community Health Worker vcarter@caringhealth.org Elba Mendez Community Health Worker (Spanish, English) emendez@caringhealth.org Kenia Gonzalez Community Health Worker (Spanish, English) kgonzalez@caringhealth.org Yannil Rivera Registration and 
Authorization Specialist yrivera1@caringhealth.org

For after hours service, please call:
(413) 739-1100


Para servicio de sioue's de horas de trabajo,

por favor llame al: (413) 739-1100

 

This health center is a Health Center Program

grantee under 42 U.S.C. 254b, and a deemed

Public Health Service Employee under

42 U.S.C. 233(g)-(n).

LOCATIONS

1049 Main Street, Springfield, MA 01108

532 Sumner Avenue, Springfield, MA 01108

860 Boston Road, Springfield, MA 01119

WIC OFFICES   413.693.1029

816 Main Street, Springfield, MA 01105

532 Sumner Avenue, Springfield, MA 01108

1771 Boston Road, Springfield, MA 01129

PATIENTS

Notice of Privacy Practices

Aviso Sobre Normas De Privacidad

Notice of Patient Rights

Aviso De Derechos De Los Pacientes

413.739.1100

STAY CONNECTED

c d i

2018 Caring Health Center, Inc. All rights reserved.

Terms of Use

Privacy Policy

Sitemap

Nondiscrimination Policy