Home  

Pharmacy

Tobacco Treatment Services

Privacy Practices

About Us

Health Education

Research @ CHC

WIC

Contact Us

Health Screenings

The Wellness Center

HSN Credit & Collection Policy

Hours of Operation

Specialty Medical Clinics

Medical/Dental Providers

HIV Programs

Patient Services

Preventive Health

Health Connector Navigators

Interpreting Services

Urgent Care

Laboratory Services

Dental/Oral Health Care

Coumadin (MTM) Clinic

Behavioral Health Services

Diabetes Prevention Program

Sliding Fee Discount


FOR AFTER-HOURS SERVICE, PLEASE CALL: (413) 739-1100 PARA SERVICIO DESPUÉS DE HORAS DE TRABAJO, POR FAVOR LLAME AL: (413) 739-1100

C  B  H Caring Health Center

History     Leadership     Board



At Caring Health Center, we believe that your unique medical, behavioral health and recovery needs and deserves the most effective treatment we can provide.


We believe that providing comprehensive, integrated care in a respectful, non-judgmental environment allows you to choose your healing journey and progress at your own pace. We accomplish this through trauma-informed, strengths-based interventions tailored to your needs as you seek healing and support in recreating your life.



Our Services

CHC’s Integrated Behavioral Health/Recovery Services include bilingual, bi-cultural clinicians and Community Health Workers dedicated to providing immediate brief crisis assessment and stabilization interventions for walk-in clients as well as ongoing individual and group therapies appropriate for each client’s needs.


•  Friend Zone
Tuesdays 11:00 - 12:00 p.m., in Room 139

•  Kim’s Crocheting to Relax
Tuesdays 12:00 - 3:00 p.m., in Room 139

Life College with interpreter options
Wednesdays 11:00 - 12:00 p.m., in Room 139

•   Anger Management Thursdays
 - Spanish: 2:00 - 3:00 p.m., Room 139
 - English: 3:00 - 4:00 p.m., Room 139

•   Writing Circle
 Fridays 9:30 - 10:30 a.m., in Room 139

•   Advanced Crocheting
 Fridays 1:00 - 3:00 p.m., in Room 139

•   Emotional Release Group with
 interpreter options

 Fridays 3:00 - 4:00 p.m., in the Wellness Center


Individual therapy appointments
Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
with Spanish, Arabic, Somali, English speaking clinicians. Walk-ins seen if possible by a Licensed Clinician or Community Support Worker.

Psychiatric Medication evaluations, by appointment only, after individual is initially evaluated by a clinician are scheduled Tuesday-Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. at 1049 Main St. Our Primary Care doctors and Nurse Practitioners
also prescribe basic Psychiatric medications.

Medication Assisted Treatment for Recovery clients: Mondays 8:30 a.m. -12:30 p.m. for initial consultations with our Chief Medical Officer,
Dr. Grund at 1049 Main Street in Springfield.

Vivitrol shots are scheduled after the initial consult Monday-Friday  8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. at 1049 Main St., Springfield, Massachusetts.


All individuals receiving Medication Assisted Treatment are required to attend at least 2 therapies per week, group and individual to achieve optimum support for their healing journey toward creating a new life.


Top


Integrated Behavioral Health
/Recovery Services


Who we are


Stephen Grund, MD

Chief Medical Officer

MAT waivered

 sgrund@caringhealth.org 


Jane K. Desmarais, LICSW

Director Behavioral Health
/Recovery Dept.

jdesmarais@caringhealth.org 


Kathryn Proulx, Ph.D., PMHNP-BC

Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner

MAT waivered 

kproulx@caringhealth.org

 

Brian Beauvais

Physician’s Assistant

MAT waivered

bbeauvais@caringhealth.org 


Zainab Abdi, LICSW

Clinical Supervisor

(Arabic, Somali, English)

zabdi@caringhealth.org 


Ganga Tiwari

Community Health Worker

(Nepali)
gtiwari@caringhealth.org 


Brittney Meadows, BSW

Community Health Worker

(English) bmeadows@caringhealth.org


Elba Mendez

Community Health Worker

(Spanish, English)

emendez@caringhealth.org

 

Pedro Rosado

Certified Peer Recovery Coach

Medical Assistant

(Spanish, English)

prosado@caringhealth.org 


Yusus Al Juboori

Community Health Worker

(Arabic, English)
yaljuboori@caringhealth.org


Nircia del Rosario-Melendez, LCSW

Clinician

(Spanish, English)

ndelrosario@caringhealth.org 


Debbi Strauss, RN

Medication Assisted Treatment
Nurse Care Manager

(English)
dstrauss@caringhealth.org


Kenia Gonzalez

Associate in Social Services

Registration and Authorization Specialist

kgonzalez@caringhealth.org

 

Luz Palermo

Community Health Worker

(Spanish, English)

lpalermo@caringhealth.org 


Vince Carter

Peer Recovery Specialist

Community Health Worker

vcarter@caringhealth.org


Ashley Adamski, LMHC

Clinician

aadamski@caringhealth.org


Ismael Cintron, MSW

Clinician

icintron@caringhealth.org 


Click to read more about
our Behavioral Health Caring Support Groups.

BH Event Calendar.pdf